Kansas Foundation for
Agriculture in the Classroom

Board of Directors

2019 Board of Directors

Kansas Foundation for Agriculture in the Classroom’s volunteer Board of Directors is composed of individuals from across the state. Board members pledge to uphold the foundation’s mission, set policy, conduct strategic planning, and seek and manage financial resources. Committees of the board include Education, Investment, Finance, Internal Affairs, and Marketing. 

Board members are elected to three-year term years on a staggered rotation. If you or someone you know is interested in becoming a member of the KFAC Board of Directors, complete the Board Nomination Form and return to the KFAC office. Elections are held every November at the KFAC Annual Meeting.


Brandi Miller
Wamego, Kansas



Joanne Pridey
Salina, Kansas



Cindy Baldwin
McPherson, Kansas



Mary Anne Stoskopf
Hoisington, Kansas



Member at Large
Erika Poppelreiter
Maple Hill, Kansas



Member at Large
Joe Minihan
Blaine, Kansas



KSU College of Education Rep
Barbara Havlicek
Manhattan, Kansas



State Board of Education Rep
Ben Jones
Sterling, Kansas


Chair-Elect/Finance Chair
Jim Adams
Manhattan, Kansas



Doug Haverkamp
Manhattan, Kansas



Past Chair
Bill Wood
Lawrence, Kansas



Member at Large
Jack Salava
Manhattan, Kansas



Member at Large
Doug Beech
Hays, Kansas



Member at Large
Roberta Spencer
Circleville, Kansas



Kansas Department of Agriculture Rep
Russell Plaschka
Manhattan, Kansas



KSU College of Agriculture Rep
Don Boggs
Manhattan, Kansas